Inspiration

TAKE MY LIFE

I look around at what I used to love and it has no meaning anymore 
Everything I was living for was just a shadow of who you are
There’s nothing without you

TAKE MY LIFE,  TAKE ALL MY DREAMS
TAKE MY GOALS AND MY EMPTY SCHEMES
TAKE MY PRIDE TAKE MY MANY PLANS
TAKE THESE THINGS OUT OF MY HANDS 
AND AS LONG ASY OU REMAIN, I’LL HAVE EVERYTHING

I look back on all the useless things I held so close to ease the cold
I see now that the only warmth in this world is in your arms
I’m nothing without you

TAKE MY LIFE, TAKE ALL MY DREAMS
TAKE MY GOALS AND MY EMPTY SCHEMES
TAKE MY PRIDE TAKE MY MANY PLANS
TAKE THESE THINGS OUT OF MY HANDS
AND AS LONG ASY OU REMAIN, I’LL HAVE EVERYTHING

The only times the old things look beautiful 
Is when my back is to you and all you’ve done
When I look into your eyes the other things
Fade into gray and become nothing

TAKE MY LIFE, TAKE ALL MY DREAMS
TAKE MY GOALS AND MY EMPTY SCHEMES
TAKE MY PRIDE TAKE MY MANY PLANS
TAKE THESE THINGS OUT OF MY HANDS
AND AS LONG ASY OU REMAIN, I’LL HAVE EVERYTHING

 

“I consider everything a loss because of the surpassing worth of knowing Christ Jesus my Lord”
Phillipians 3:8

 

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/shadow/

2 thoughts on “TAKE MY LIFE

Leave a Reply

