Dating · Inspiration · Love · Writing

I Wish You’d See Me Like You’re Blind

rose-1209928_1280

Your eyes say it all, you’re just about to fall
In love with who you think I am
I wonder in my heart if you watched me fall apart
If you’d love me like you think you can

That girl you fantasize, one day you’ll realize
Is just a broken piece of glass
Someday the light will fade, youth will turn to gray
And everything you know will pass

I wish you’d see me like you’re blind, show me like I’m deaf
Love me like I’m old, hold me like your breath

Feel my heart & soul beyond my body lines
‘Cause someday we’ll be nothing but what we are inside

I feel it on your lips, the way your smile slips
You wonder who I really am
I’m small & battle scarred, crooked limbed & marred
I’m not the dream of any man

Dreams are for the night, we live in the light
And I can’t pretend anymore
When all is said & done do you know that I’m the one
Worth losing your dignity for

I wish you’d see me like you’re blind, show me like I’m deaf
Love me like I’m old, hold me like your breath

Feel my heart & soul beyond my body lines
‘Cause someday we’ll be nothing but what we are inside

Life is unpredictable
Let love be sure
Beyond sight and sound
Let love more

See me like you’re blind, show me like I’m deaf
Love me like I’m old, hold me like your breath

Feel my heart & soul beyond my body lines
Today we are nothing but what we are inside

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/unpredictable/

5 thoughts on “I Wish You’d See Me Like You’re Blind

  1. Profound as any musician or poet in the world! My favorite line……..”I wish you would see me like you were blind and show me like I was deaf!” YES YES YES

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Absolutely beautiful (just like your blog name 😉 )! There’s something raw about the words you used, the imagery… the picture here is vulnerable and encompassing. I really enjoy reading posts like yours because you write with a sense of realism drenched in emotions. That is hard to come by. Thanks for sharing this excellent piece!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

